



Speech By Dr Christian Rowan

MEMBER FOR MOGGILL

Record of Proceedings, 28 November 2024

MOTION

Committees, Membership

Dr ROWAN (Moggill—LNP) (Leader of the House) (10.24 am) by leave, without notice: I move—

That the order of appointment circulated in my name for the membership of parliamentary committees established by statute or standing orders be agreed to.

ORDER OF APPOINTMENT TO PARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEES

That the following appointments for the membership of parliamentary committees established by statute or standing orders be agreed to:

- (a) Governance, Energy and Finance Committee—Michael Crandon (Chair), Bisma Asif, John Barounis, Lance McCallum, Kendall Morton, Chris Whiting.
- (b) State Development, Infrastructure and Works Committee—Jim McDonald (Chair), Jonty Bush, Terry James, David Kempton, Shane King , Bart Mellish.
- (c) Justice, Integrity and Community Safety Committee—Marty Hunt (Chair), Michael Berkman, Russell Field, Natalie Marr, Melissa McMahon, Peter Russo.
- (d) Primary Industries and Resources Committee—Stephen Bennett (Chair), Nigel Dalton, Robbie Katter, Glen Kelly, James Martin, Tom Smith.
- (e) Local Government, Small Business and Customer Service Committee—James Lister (Chair), Adam Baillie, Mark Boothman, Michael Healy, Margie Nightingale, Joan Pease.
- (f) Health, Environment and Innovation Committee—Rob Molhoek (Chair), Sandy Bolton, Kerri-Anne Dooley, Joe Kelly, David Lee, Barbara O'Shea.
- (g) Education, Arts and Communities Committee—Nigel Hutton (Chair), Wendy Bourne, Nick Dametto, Ariana Doolan, Jon Krause, Corinne McMillan.
- (h) Committee of the Legislative Assembly—Speaker (or alternate) (Chair), Leader of the House (or alternate), Premier (or alternate), Deputy Premier (or alternate), Leader of the Opposition (or alternate), Deputy Leader of the Opposition (or alternate), Manager of Opposition Business (or alternate), Cross-Bench Member Shane Knuth (or alternate)
- (i) Ethics Committee—Ray Stevens (Chair), Michael Crandon, Jennifer Howard, Jon Krause, Leanne Linard, Peter Russo.
- (j) Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Committee—Mark Furner (Chair), Glenn Butcher, Marty Hunt, Jim McDonald, Jess Pugh, Ray Stevens, Amanda Stoker.

Question put—That the motion be agreed to.

Motion agreed to.