



# Speech By Hon. Yvette D'Ath

## **MEMBER FOR REDCLIFFE**

Record of Proceedings, 12 May 2021

## MOTION

### **Suspension of Standing and Sessional Orders**

**Hon. YM D'ATH** (Redcliffe—ALP) (Leader of the House) (4.02 pm), by leave, without notice: I move—

That, notwithstanding anything contained in standing and sessional orders, the Treasurer and Minister for Investment be permitted to immediately move a motion without notice, with the following time limits to apply—

- Treasurer and Minister for Investment—5 minutes;
- Leader of the Opposition (or nominee)—5 minutes;
- 3 minutes for each member; and
- Total debate time before question put-1 hour.

Division: Question put—That the motion be agreed to.

#### AYES, 51:

**ALP**, **49**—Bailey, Boyd, Brown, Bush, Butcher, Crawford, D'Ath, de Brenni, Dick, Enoch, Farmer, Fentiman, Furner, Gilbert, Grace, Harper, Healy, Hinchliffe, Howard, Hunt, Kelly, A. King, S. King, Lauga, Lui, Madden, McCallum, McMahon, McMillan, Mellish, Miles, Mullen, O'Rourke, Palaszczuk, Pease, Power, Pugh, Richards, Russo, Ryan, Saunders, Scanlon, Skelton, Smith, Stewart, Sullivan, Tantari, Walker, Whiting.

PHON, 1—Andrew.

Ind, 1—Bolton.

#### NOES, 32:

LNP, 32—Bates, Bennett, Bleijie, Boothman, Boyce, Camm, Crisafulli, Frecklington, Gerber, Hart, Janetzki, Krause, Langbroek, Last, Leahy, Lister (proxy), Mander, McDonald, Mickelberg, Millar, Minnikin, Molhoek, Nicholls, O'Connor, Perrett, Powell, Purdie, Robinson, Rowan, Simpson, Stevens, Weir.

Pairs: Linard, Crandon; Pegg, Watts.

Resolved in the affirmative.