



# Speech By Hon. Yvette D'Ath

## MEMBER FOR REDCLIFFE

Record of Proceedings, 15 February 2018

#### COMMITTEES

### Membership

**Hon. YM D'ATH** (Redcliffe—ALP) (Leader of the House) (11.03 am), by leave, without notice: I move—

That the order of appointment circulated in my name for the membership of parliamentary committees established by statute or standing orders be agreed to.

#### ORDER OF APPOINTMENT TO PARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEES

That the following appointments for the membership of parliamentary committees established by statute or standing orders be agreed to:

- (a) Economics and Governance Committee—Mr Linus Power (Chair), Ms Nikki Boyd, Mr Sam O'Connor, Mr Dan Purdie, Ms Kim Richards, Mr Ray Stevens
- (b) State Development, Natural Resources and Agricultural Industry Development Committee—Mr Chris Whiting (Chair), Mr David Batt, Mr Jim Madden, Mr Brent Mickelberg, Ms Jess Pugh, Mr Pat Weir
- (c) Legal Affairs and Community Safety Committee—Mr Peter Russo (Chair), Mr Stephen Andrew, Mr James Lister, Mr Jim McDonald, Mrs Melissa McMahon, Ms Corrine McMillan
- (d) Transport and Public Works Committee—Mr Shane King (Chair), Mr Colin Boyce, Mr Robbie Katter, Mrs Jo-Ann Miller, Mr Bart Mellish, Mr Ted Sorensen
- (e) Innovation, Tourism Development and Environment Committee—Mr Duncan Pegg (Chair), Ms Sandy Bolton, Mr Jason Costigan, Mr Jon Krause, Ms Cynthia Lui, Mrs Charis Mullen
- (f) Health, Communities, Disability Services and Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Committee—Mr Aaron Harper (Chair), Mr Michael Berkman, Mr Marty Hunt, Mr Mark McArdle, Mr Barry O'Rourke, Ms Joan Pease
- (g) Education, Employment and Small Business Committee—Ms Leanne Linard (Chair), Mr Nick Dametto, Mr Michael Healy, Mr Bruce Saunders, Mrs Jann Stuckey, Mrs Simone Wilson
- (h) Ethics Committee—Mr Joe Kelly (Chair), Ms Nikki Boyd, Ms Leanne Linard, Mr Mark McArdle, Mr Tim Nicholls, Mr Ray Stevens
- (i) Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Committee—Mr Tim Nicholls (Chair), Mr Michael Crandon, Mr Shane King, Mrs Melissa McMahon, Mrs Charis Mullen, Ms Joan Pease, Dr Mark Robinson
  - Question put—That the motion be agreed to.

Motion agreed to.