



Speech By Tim Nicholls

MEMBER FOR CLAYFIELD

Record of Proceedings, 10 May 2016

APPOINTMENTS

Opposition

Mr NICHOLLS (Clayfield—LNP) (Leader of the Opposition) (9.32 am): I inform the House that on Friday, 6 May I was elected Leader of the Opposition by the LNP party room and the member for Nanango, Deb Frecklington, was elected Deputy Leader of the Opposition. For the information of the House I table a list of opposition appointments to my team that has the energy and enthusiasm to get Queensland moving.

Tabled paper: Document, undated, detailing opposition appointments [605].

I seek leave for the appointments to be officially and properly recorded in the records of this parliament.

Leave granted.

Tim Nicholls	Opposition Leader and Shadow Minister for Arts and Major Events
Deb Frecklington	Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, State Development, Trade and Investment
Scott Emerson	Shadow Treasurer and Shadow Minister for Small Business
John-Paul Langbroek	Shadow Minister for Health and Ambulance Services and Shadow Minister for the Commonwealth Games
Tracy Davis	Shadow Minister for Education
Jarrod Bleijie	Shadow Minister for Employment, Industrial Relations, Skills and Training and Shadow Minister for Fair Trading
Andrew Powell	Shadow Minister for Transport and Main Roads and Shadow Minister for Local Government
Tim Mander	Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services and Shadow Minister for Corrective Services
Andrew Cripps	Shadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines and Shadow Minister for Northern Development
Dale Last	Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Dr Christian Rowan	Shadow Minister for the Environment and Heritage Protection and Shadow Minister for National Parks and the Great Barrier Reef
lan Walker	Shadow Attorney-General and Shadow Minister for Justice and Planning

-	
Fiona Simpson	Shadow Minister Aboriginal and Tones Strait Islander Partnerships and Multicultural Affairs
Ros Bates	Shadow Minister for Communities, Child Safety, Disabilities Services and the Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence
Michael Hart	Shadow Minister for Energy, Biofuels and Water Supply
Tarnya Smith	Shadow Minister for Science, Innovation and the Digital Economy
Stephen Bennett	Shadow Minister for Housing and Public Works
Jon Krause	Shadow Minister for Tourism, Sport and Racing
Matt McEachan	Shadow Assistant Minister to the Leader of the Opposition
Jason Costigan	Shadow Assistant Minister for North Queensland
Jeff Seeney	Leader of Opposition Business
Trevor Watts	Chief Opposition Whip
Steve Minnikin	Deputy Whip