



Speech By Hon. Stirling Hinchliffe

MEMBER FOR SANDGATE

Record of Proceedings, 10 May 2016

COMMITTEES

Membership

Hon. SJ HINCHLIFFE (Sandgate—ALP) (Leader of the House) (10.10 am), by leave, without notice: I move—

That the member for Broadwater (Miss Barton) and the member for Mount Ommaney (Mrs Smith) be discharged from the Legal Affairs and Community Safety Committee and the member for Coomera (Mr Crandon) and the member for Currumbin (Mrs Stuckey) be appointed to the committee.

That the member for Gregory (Mr Millar) be discharged from the Infrastructure, Planning and Natural Resources Committee and the member for Cleveland (Dr Robinson) be appointed to the committee.

That the member for Burnett (Mr Bennett) be discharged from the Agriculture and Environment Committee and the member for Gympie (Mr Perrett) be appointed to the committee.

That the member for Cleveland (Dr Robinson) and the member for Gaven (Mr Cramp) be discharged from the Education, Tourism, Innovation and Small Business Committee and the member for Broadwater (Miss Barton) and the member for Buderim (Mr Dickson) be appointed to the committee.

That the member for Coomera (Mr Crandon) and the member for Gympie (Mr Perrett) be discharged from the Finance and Administration Committee and the member for Mermaid Beach (Mr Stevens) and the member for Gregory (Mr Millar) be appointed to the committee.

That the member for Moggill (Dr Rowan), the member for Mudgeeraba (Ms Bates) and the member for Buderim (Mr Dickson) be discharged from the Health, Communities, Disability Services and Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Committee and the member for Caloundra (Mr McArdle), the member for Gaven (Mr Cramp) and the member for Mount Ommaney (Mrs Smith) be appointed to the committee.

That the member for Mudgeeraba (Ms Bates) be discharged from the Ethics Committee and the member for Toowoomba North (Mr Watts) be appointed to the committee.

That the member for Toowoomba North (Mr Watts) and the member for Burdekin (Mr Last) be discharged from the Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Committee and the member for Southern Downs (Mr Springborg) and the member for Lockyer (Mr Rickuss) be appointed to the committee with the member for Southern Downs being appointed as chair of the committee.

Question put—That the motion be agreed to.

Motion agreed to.