



Speech By Hon. Stirling Hinchliffe

MEMBER FOR SANDGATE

Record of Proceedings, 18 February 2016

COMMITTEES

Membership

Hon. SJ HINCHLIFFE (Sandgate—ALP) (Leader of the House) (3.04 pm), by leave, without notice: I move—

- 1. That all current members of committees be discharged and that the following appointments for the membership of parliamentary committees established by statute or standing orders be agreed to:
 - (a) Finance and Administration Committee—Mr Peter Russo (Chair), Mr Michael Crandon, Mr Craig Crawford, Mr Duncan Pegg, Mr Tony Perrett, Mr Pat Weir
 - (b) Infrastructure, Planning and Natural Resources Committee—Mr Jim Pearce (Chair), Mr Michael Hart, Mr Shane Knuth, Mrs Brittany Lauga, Mr Lachlan Millar, Ms Joan Pease
 - (c) Legal Affairs and Community Safety Committee—Mr Mark Furner (Chair), Miss Verity Barton, Mr Don Brown, Mr Jon Krause, Ms Joan Pease, Mrs Tarnya Smith
 - (d) Agriculture and Environment Committee—Mr Glenn Butcher (Chair), Mr Stephen Bennett, Mrs Julieanne Gilbert, Mr Jim Madden, Mr Robbie Katter, Mr Ted Sorensen
 - (e) Education, Tourism, Innovation and Small Business Committee—Mr Scott Stewart (Chair), Mr Mark Boothman, Miss Nikki Boyd, Mr Sid Cramp, Dr Mark Robinson, Mr Bruce Saunders
 - (f) Health, Communities, Disability Services and Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Committee—Ms Leanne Linard (Chair), Ms Ros Bates, Mr Steve Dickson, Mr Aaron Harper, Mr Joe Kelly, Dr Christian Rowan
 - (g) Transportation and Utilities Committee—Mr Shane King (Chair), Mr Jason Costigan, Mr Matt McEachan, Mr Rob Molhoek, Mr Linus Power, Mr Rob Pyne
 - (h) Ethics Committee—Mr Don Brown (Chair), Ms Ros Bates, Mr Craig Crawford, Mr Glen Elmes, Mr Linus Power, Mr Jeff Seeney—

Mr Seeney: You left me till last, didn't you?

Mr HINCHLIFFE: Alphabetical order is a hard thing to cope with—

(i) Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Committee—Mr Trevor Watts (Chair), Miss Nikki Boyd, Mrs Julieanne Gilbert, Mr Dale Last, Mrs Brittany Lauga, Mr Steve Minnikin, Mr Duncan Pegg

I note for the benefit of the House that in relation to that last committee members will note that Mr Trevor Watts is nominated as the chair. This is as a consequence of the agreement between the Premier and the Leader of the Opposition about Mr Watts's nomination as a non-government chair.