Opposition Diary Leader of the Opposition

1 December 2016 - 31 December 2016

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 December 2016	Opposition Members	Meeting
	Opposition staff	
1 December 2016	Members of Parliament	Parliament Sitting
1 December 2016	Opposition Members	Meeting
	Electorate staff	
	Opposition staff	
2 December 2016	Chris Mountford, Queensland	Property Council's 2016
	Executive Director, Property	Annual Christmas Party
	Council of Australia	·
	Invited guests	
2 December 2016	Invited guests	Sirianni's IGA Christmas
		Carols in the Park
3 December 2016	Lawrence Springborg MP, Member	Meeting
	for Southern Downs	
3 December 2016	Ian Walker MP, Member for	Meeting
	Mansfield	
	Invited guests	
5 December 2016	Andrew Powell MP, Member for	Meeting
	Glass House	
	Pumicestone State School staff	
5 December 2016	Woodfordia staff	Meeting
	Andrew Powell MP, Member for	
	Glass House	
5 December 2016	Andrew Powell MP, Member for	Tour Woodford Cattle yards
	Glass House	
	Invited guests	
5 December 2016	Neighbourhood Centre staff	Meeting
	Andrew Powell MP, Member for	
	Glass House	
5 December 2016	Maleny District Sport and	Meeting
	Recreation Club members	
	Andrew Powell MP, Member for	
	Glass House	
6 December 2016	Matt McEachan MP, Member for	Morning tea
	Redlands	
	Invited guests	
6 December 2016	Yvette D'ath, Member for Redcliffe	2016 Clubs Queensland
	Ian Walker MP, Member for	Industry Christmas Lunch
	Mansfield	
	Doug Flockhart, CEO, Clubs	
	Queensland	
0.0	Invited guests	
6 December 2016	Eagle Junction State School staff	Awards night

-

¹ Does not include personal, party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle-blower matters)

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
	Invited Guests	
7 December 2016	Robbie Cooke, CEO – Tatts Group Rhys Turner, Head of Government and Industry Affairs – Tatts Group Opposition staff	Meeting
7 December 2016	Gautum Adani, Chairman, Adani Jeyakumar Janakaraj, CEO and Country Head, Adani Deb Frecklington MP, Deputy Leader of the Opposition Andrew Cripps MP, Shadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines and Shadow Minister for Northern Development Opposition staff	Meeting
7 December 2016	Jeff Weigh, CEO, South Bank Corporation Ian Walker MP, Member for Mansfield Opposition staff	Meeting
7 December 2016	His Excellency The Governor The Honourable Paul De Jersey AC, The Governor of Queensland and Mrs Kaye De Jersey Invited guests	Christmas Reception
8 December 2016	Andrew Smith, Executive Vice President and Country Chair – Shell Australia and New Zealand Stuart Copeland, Government Relations Advisor – Queensland Shell Australia Pty Ltd Andrew Cripps MP, Shadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines and Shadow Minister for Northern Development Opposition staff	Meeting
9 December 2016	Commercial fishing stakeholders Ted Sorensen MP, Member for Hervey Bay	Meeting
9 December 2016	Woollam Constructions staff Ted Sorensen MP, Member for Hervey Bay	Meeting
12 December 2016	Opposition staff	Meeting
12 December 2016	Dale Last MP, Member for Burdekin Opposition staff	Meeting
12 December 2016	Rus McNee, Manager – Invicta Cane Growers Organisation Julie Artiach, Manager – Pioneer Cane Growers Organisation Limited Debra Burden, Regional Manager – Cangegrowers Burdekin Limited	Meeting

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
	Robert Malaponte, Chairman -	
	Kalamia Cane growers	
	Dale Last MP, Member for	
	Burdekin	
12 December 2016	Members of the public	Meeting
	Dale Last MP, Member for	
	Burdekin	
13 December 2016	Opposition staff	Meeting
13 December 2016	Opposition staff	Meeting
13 December 2016	Patricia O'Callaghan, Chief	Meeting
	Executive Officer, Townsville	
	Enterprise Limited	
	Michael McMillan, Director – Policy	
	& Investment, Townsville	
	Enterprise Limited Richard Holliday, Strategic Advisor	
	Galilee Basin, Townsville	
	Enterprise Limited	
	Deb Frecklington MP, Deputy	
	Leader of the Opposition	
	Dale Last MP, Member for	
	Burdekin	
	Andrew Cripps MP, Member for	
	Hinchinbrook	
	Opposition staff	
13 December 2016	Cr Jenny Hill, Mayor, Townsville	Meeting
	City Council	
	Adele Young, Chief Executive	
	Officer, Townsville City Council	
	Deb Frecklington MP, Deputy	
	Leader of the Opposition	
	Dale Last MP, Member for	
	Burdekin	
	Andrew Cripps MP, Member for	
	Hinchinbrook	
14 December 2016	Opposition staff Troy Popham - President,	Meeting
14 December 2016	Townsville Chamber of Commerce	lvieeting
	Marie-Claude Brown – CEO,	
	Townsville Chamber of Commerce	
	Debbie Rains – Deputy President,	
	Townsville Chamber of Commerce	
	Prof. David Low – Board Member,	
	Townsville Chamber of Commerce	
	David Halberg – Board Member,	
	Townsville Chamber of Commerce	
	Michael Kopittke – Board Member,	
	Townsville Chamber of Commerce	
	Kevin Booth – Board Member,	
	Townsville Chamber of Commerce	
	Deb Frecklington MP, Deputy	
	Leader of the Opposition	

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
14 December 2016	James Mummery, Service Manager Townsville, SunWater Deb Frecklington MP, Deputy Leader of the Opposition Dale Last MP, Member for Burdekin Andrew Cripps MP, Member for Hinchinbrook Opposition staff	Tour of Ross River Dam
15 December 2016	Mark Lynch, Chief Development Officer, Pacific Partnerships Opposition staff	Meeting
15 December 2016	Legal representatives Opposition staff	Meeting
15 December 2016	Opposition staff	Meeting
16 December 2016	Queensland Media Gallery Invited guests Opposition staff	Media Gallery Christmas drinks
19 December 2016	Legal representatives Opposition staff	Meeting
19 December 2016	Mr Phillip Strachan Legal representatives Opposition staff	Meeting
20 December 2016	Opposition staff	Meeting
22 December 2016	Mrs Deb Frecklington MP Opposition staff	Meeting
24 December 2016 – 31 December	Leader on official leave Deputy Opposition leader acting as leader	