

Communities, Disability Services and Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Committee

Program for Wednesday 17 February 2016

10:30am - 1:45pm

Committee Room 2, Parliamentary Annexe Parliament House, Brisbane

Inquiry into a suitable model for the implementation of the National Injury Insurance Scheme		
10:30am to 1:45pm		
10:30am – 11:00am	Insurance Council of Australia – via teleconference	
	 Ms Vicki Mullen, General Manager Consumer Relations and Market Development – Insurance Council of Australia 	
	 Mr Tony Mobbs, General Manager CTP, Technical Division – Allianz Australia Insurance Limited 	
	Royal Automobile Club of Queensland	
	Mr Bradley Heath, Chief Executive Officer of RACQ Insurance	
	Mr Angus Cairn, General Manager, CTP Claims	
	Mr Michael Roth, Executive Manager, Public Policy	
11:00am – 11:30am	Queensland Law Society	
	Mr Shane Budden, Senior Policy Advisor	
	Mr Michael Garbett, Chair, Accident Compensation/Torts Law Committee	
	Australian Lawyer's Alliance (Queensland)	
	 Mr Rod Hodgson, President of the Queensland Branch of the Australian Lawyers Alliance 	
	Mr Andrew Stone SC, former National President of the Australian Lawyers Alliance	
11:30am – 12:00pm	Headway Gold Coast	
	Mr Russell Nelson, Chief Operational Officer	
	Ms Kay Noonan, Chief Executive Officer	
	Ms Julie Williams, General Manager	
	Ms Thea Isles, Support Services Manager	
	Spinal Life Australia	
	Ms Frances Porter, Executive Manager, Member and Client Services	
	Mr John Mayo, General Manager, Community Development	

12:00pm – 12:30pm	Lunch Break
12:30pm – 1:00pm	Young People in Nursing Homes National Alliance
	Mr Alan Blackwood, Policy and Innovation Director
	Centre for National Research on Disability and Rehabilitation (CONROD), Griffith University
	Dr Ros Harrington
1:00pm – 1:15pm	Actuaries Institute – via teleconference
	Ms Amanda Aitken, General Insurance Practice Committee Member
1:15pm – 1:45pm	Queensland Treasury
	Mr Geoff Waite, Assistant Under Treasurer, Corporate Group
	Mr Wayne Cannon, State Actuary
	Motor Accident Insurance Commission
	Mr Neil Singleton, Insurance Commissioner