

Coal Workers' Pneumoconiosis Select Committee

Extended terms of reference – Inquiry into occupational respirable dust issues

Public departmental briefing and hearing timetable Wednesday 9 August 2017

9.15am – 1.15pm

Committee Room 3, Level 6, Parliamentary Annexe

Brisbane

Time	Public Departmental Briefing
9.15am – 10.15am	Queensland Health and Chief Health Officer
	 Dr Jeanette Young, Chief Health Officer and Deputy Director General, Prevention Division Ms Sophie Dwyer, Executive Director, Health Protection Branch

Time	Public Hearings
10.30am – 11.10am	Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia (CCAA)
	Mr Aaron Johnstone, State Director- Queensland, CCAA
11.10am – 11.50am	Stanwell Corporation Limited
	Mr Ian Gilbar, Acting Chief Operating Officer, Stanwell Corporation Limited
	Mr Michael Joy, Manager Health and Safety, Stanwell Corporation Limited
	ВНР
	Ms Bobbie Foot, Head of Business Partnering HSE at BHP Billiton Mitsubishi Alliance (BMA)
	Mr Peter Hanrahan, Head of Finance Business Partnership Risk at BHP and former General Manager of the BMA Hay Point Coal Terminal (July 2011-April 2017)
11.50am – 12.10pm	Break
12.10pm – 12.50pm	Safe Work Australia (SWA)
	Mrs Jacqueline Shepherd, Acting Director – Occupational Hygiene
	Australian Institute of Occupational Hygienists (AIOH)
	Mr Alan Rogers, Founding Member