Appendix B - Briefing officers

Briefing officers at a public briefing held on 25 June 2014

Department of Natural Resources and Mines

Mr Dean Barr, Manager, Mining and Petroleum Operations,

Mr Geoff Beare, Director, Business Strategy and Performance

Ms Bernadette Ditchfield, Executive Director, Lands and Mines Policy

Ms Myria Makras, Manager, Resources Policy and Projects

Mr Stephen Matheson, Chief Inspectorate, Petroleum and Gas

Mr Dave Ralph, Registrar, Petroleum Assessment Hub

Mr Marcus Rees, Director, Resources Policy and Projects

Ms Elisa Nichols, Executive Director, Reform and Innovation, Department of Environment and Heritage Protection

Mr George Houen, Rural Consultant, Landholder Services Pty Ltd

Witnesses at a public hearing held on 6 August 2014

Ms Jo-Anne Bragg, Principal Solicitor, Environmental Defenders Office Queensland

Mr Sean Ryan, Senior Solicitor, Environmental Defenders Office Queensland

Mr Andrew Barger, Resources Policy Director, Queensland Resources Council

Mr Ryan Gawrych, Solicitor, King Wood & Mallesons, Assisting Queensland Resources Council

Ms Katie-Anne Mulder, Resources Policy Adviser, Queensland Resources Council

Mr Michael ROCHE, Chief Executive Officer, Queensland Resources Council

Mr Nathan Lemire, Senior Policy Adviser, Queensland, Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

Mr Matthew Paull, Policy Director, Queensland, Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

Mr Bernie Hogan, Regional Manager, Association of Mining and Exploration Companies

Mr Jeremy Chenoweth, Chair, Mining and Resources Committee, Queensland Law Society

Mr Matthew Dunn, Principal Policy Solicitor, Queensland Law Society

Department of Natural Resources and Mines

Mr Dean Barr, Manager, Mining and Petroleum Operations,

Mr Geoff Beare, Director, Business Strategy and Performance

Ms Cecily Coleman, Principal Project Officer, Mine Safety and Health

Ms Bernadette Ditchfield, Executive Director, Lands and Mines Policy

Mr Dave Ralph, Registrar, Petroleum Assessment Hub

Mr Marcus Rees, Director, Resources Policy and Projects

Ms Elisa Nichols, Executive Director, Reform and Innovation, Department of Environment and Heritage Protection

Witnesses at a public hearing held in Toowoomba on 19 August 2014

Department of Natural Resources and Mines

Mr Dean Barr, Manager, Mining and Petroleum Operations,

Mr Geoff Beare, Director, Business Strategy and Performance

Ms Bernadette Ditchfield, Executive Director, Lands and Mines Policy

Ms Elisa Nichols, Executive Director, Reform and Innovation, Department of Environment and Heritage Protection

Mr John Erbacher, Private capacity

Mr George Houen, Landholder Services Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Neil Cameron, Committee Member, Basin Sustainability Alliance

Mr Peter Shannon, Committee Member, Basin Sustainability Alliance

Mr Michael Murray, Policy Manager for Water and Queensland, Oakey Coal Action Alliance

Mr John Cook, President, Oakey Coal Action Alliance

Ms Vicki Green, President, Friends of Felton

Ms Nicki Laws, Secretary, Friends of Felton

Mr Rob McCreath, Member, Friends of Felton

Mr Phil McCullough, Chief Executive Officer, Condamine Alliance

Mr Geoff Penton, Chief Executive Officer, Queensland Murray Darling Committee

Mr Lachlan Brimblecombe, Solicitor, Shine Lawyers

Mr Glen Martin, Senior Associate, Shine Lawyers

Mrs Lynette Dahlheimer, Private capacity

Mr William Dahlheimer, Private capacity

Mr Bruce Yebergang, Private capacity

Mr Barry Rich, Wandoan, Private capacity

Mr Glen Beutel, Private capacity

Witnesses at a public hearing held in Mackay on 20 August 2014

Ms Bernadette Ditchfield, Executive Director, Lands and Mines Policy,_Department of Natural Resources and Mines

Ms Elisa Nichols, Executive Director, Reform and Innovation, Department of Environment and Heritage Protection

Mr Andrew Barger, Director, Resources Policy, Queensland Resources Council

Mr Josh Euler, Manager, Corporate Affairs, GVK Handcock

Ms Katie-Anne Mulder, Resources Policy Advisor, Queensland Resources Council

Ms Patricia Julien, Research Analyst, Mackay Conservation Group

Ms Rhonda Jacobson, Senior Legal Officer, North Queensland Land Council

Ms Jennifer Jude, Senior Legal Officer, North Queensland Land Council

Ms Annette Currie, private capacity, via teleconference

Mr Bruce Currie, private capacity, via teleconference

Mr Peter Anderson, Private capacity

Ms Joanne Rae, Chair, Property Rights Australia

Ms Fiona Hayward, Private capacity

Mr Andrew Rae, Private capacity

Ms Jeanette Williams, Private capacity

Mr Lloyd Baulch, Private capacity

Mr Kelvin Sypher, Private capacity

Mr Alex Stuart, Private capacity

Witnesses at a public hearing held in Townsville on 20 August 2014

Ms Bernadette Ditchfield, Executive Director, Lands and Mines Policy, Department of Natural Resources and Mines

Ms Elisa Nichols, Executive Director, Reform and Innovation, Department of Environment and Heritage Protection

Mr Peter Lindsay, Chair, Guildford Coal Queensland Development Committee

Mr Donny Harris, Director, Donny Harris Law

Ms Wendy Tubman, Coordinator, North Queensland Conservation Council

Mr David Sewell, Spokesperson, Citizens Against Mining Ben Lomond

Ms Connie Navarro, Partner, Emanate Legal

Witnesses at a public hearing held on 27 August 2014

Mrs Letitia Farrell, Research Officer, Land Court

Mr Kevin Hayden, Registrar, Land Court

Ms Sue Dillon, Projects Manager, AgForce Queensland

Department of Natural Resources and Mines

Mr Dean Barr, Manager, Mining and Petroleum Operations,

Mr Geoff Beare, Director, Business Strategy and Performance

Ms Bernadette Ditchfield, Executive Director, Lands and Mines Policy

Mr Rex Meadowcroft, Director, Policy and Program Support, Department of Natural Resources and Mines

Mr Marcus Rees, Director, Resources Policy and Projects

Ms Elisa Nichols, Executive Director, Reform and Innovation, Department of Environment and Heritage Protection