

Agriculture and Environment Committee

Review of the Drought Relief Assistance Scheme Public hearings, Friday 18 March 2016 Committee Room3, Level 6, Parliamentary Annexe, Brisbane

9.30am - 12.00 Noon

Times (Approx)	Witnesses
9.30-9.45am	Ms Ann Leahy MP, Member for Warrego
9.45-10.10am	Agforce Queensland Industrial Union of Employers
	 Ms Helen Lewis, Chair, AgForce Drought and Climate Risk Policy Committee
	Mr Dale Miller, Senior Policy Advisor
10.10-10.35am	Queensland Farmers' Federation
	Mr Peter Jenkins, Project Manager, Education and Training
	 Mr Ross Henry, Project Manager, Natural Disaster
10.35-11.00am	Isolated Children's Parents' Association Qld Inc.
	Mrs Louise Martin, Vice President
	Ms Kelly Oswald, Member, ICPA State Council
11.00 – 11.15am	Break
11.15-11.30am	Burdekin Shire Council
	Mr Matthew Magin, CEO (by phone)
11.30-11.45am	Mr Robert and Mrs Jenny Crichton (by phone)
11.45-12.00 Noon	Mrs Valmay Burnett (by phone)
12.00 Noon	Close